New Castle Park Board

The New Castle Park Committee was established in 2004.  The purpose of the committee, initially, was to evaluate if city parks were meeting the recreational needs of the community.  The committee makes recommendations of additional park development and works with the park superintendent to determine time-lines for improvements.  Citizen compliments, complaints and desires are also a primary focus of this committee.
Park Board meetings are held in the 1st Monday each month at 5:30pm in the City Council Chambers, 227 N Main Street, New Castle, Indiana.  The meetings are open to the Public.


  • Patty Broyles - President
  • Dave Nantz - Vice  President
  • Sandy Scott - Member
  • John Henderson - Member
  • Mayor Greg York - Non-Voting Member
  • Mike Bergum - Park Superintendent - Non-Voting Member
  • Kendra Kennedy - Mayor's Assistant / Secretary - Non-Voting Member

Meeting Schedule

  • Meetings are held on the 1st Monday each month in the City Council Chambers at 5:30pm. Meetings are open to the Public
  • Park Board Meeting Minutes are available upon request at the Mayor's Office

Contact Us

227 N Main St
New Castle, IN 47362
Get Directions
  • Phone: (765) 529-7605
  • Staff Directory

In this Department

Topics of Interest

More Info